Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Joaquim Filipe
Polytechnic Institute of Setubal / INSTICC

Brief Bio
Joaquim B L Filipe is currently a Coordinator Professor of the School of Technology of the Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal (EST-Setúbal), Portugal. He got his Ph.D. at the School of Computing of the Staffordshire University, U.K, in 2000. His main areas of research involve Artificial Intelligence and Multi-Agent System theory and applications to different domains, with an emphasis on social issues in activity coordination, especially in organizational modeling and simulation, where he has been actively involved in several R&D projects, including national and international programs. He represented EST-Setúbal in several European projects. He has over 200 publications including papers in conferences and journals, edited books and conference proceedings. He started several conference series, sponsored by INSTICC and technically co-sponsored or in cooperation with major International Associations. He participated in more than 100 conference and workshop program committees and he is in the editorial board of a Springer book series. ... More >>

Michal Smialek
Warsaw University of Technology

Brief Bio
Michal Smialek holds a habilitation degree in informatics from the Department of Cybernetics of the Military University of Technology and PhD (Eng) in electrical engineering from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering of the Warsaw University of Technology. He also has MSc degrees in Computer Science and in Advanced Software Engineering from the Warsaw University of Technology and the University of Sheffield (Department of Computer Science) respectively. He is currently a Professor at the Chair of the Theory of Electrical Engineering and Applied Informatics and was a senior consultant at Infovide-Matrix S.A. He also teached as a Visiting Professor at the University of Carlos III in Madrid. Prof. Smialek has over 20 years of experience in systems development using object-oriented methods. He has been developing software as a programmer, analyst, process engineer and project manager. He is a certified Rational Unified Process instructor. Michal Smialek has already conducted almost 200 editions of various courses in the area of software engineering for major Polish banks, telecoms, insurance companies, software houses and others. He has published over 80 articles in national and international journals and conference proceedings. Currently, Michal Smialek is engaged in research around Model-Driven Software Development and specifically in Model-Driven Requirements Engineering. He is the author of “Understanding UML. Methods of object modeling” (in Polish, Helion, 2005) and “From Requirements to Java in a Snap” (Springer, 2015). He was also the scientific coordinator of the ReDSeeDS project conducted within the European Union’s 6th Framework Program for Scientific Research by the Warsaw University of Technology together with 10 other renown European institutions. He currently leads the SMoG research group that develops methods and tools for requirements-based model-driven development. He also lead the WUT team within the REMICS project conducted under the 7th Framework Program. ... More >>

Senior Program Committee

Available soon.


Javier Albusac, Escuela Superior de Informática, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Shahzad Ashraf, Hohai University, China
Rémi Bastide, University of Toulous, France
Smaranda Belciug, University of Craiova, Romania
Jorge Bernardino, Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC, Portugal
Huseyin Bicen, Near East University, Nicosia, Cyprus
Frederique Biennier, INSA Lyon, France
David Cabrero Souto, University of A Coruña, Spain
Luis Camarinha-Matos, New University of Lisbon, Portugal
Glauco Carneiro, Universidade Salvador (UNIFACS), Brazil
Salvatore Cavalieri, University of Catania, Italy
Cesar Collazos, Universidad del Cauca, Colombia
Antonio Corral, University of Almeria, Spain
Jean-Valère Cossu, My Local Influence - MyLI, France
Henrique Cota de Freitas, Pontifícia Universidade Católica de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Roberta Cuel, University of Trento, Italy
Kamil Dimililer, Near East University, Cyprus
Sean Eom, Southeast Missouri State University, United States
Marcelo Fantinato, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Edilson Ferneda, Catholic University of Brasilia, Brazil
Maria Ferreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Gustavo Figueroa, Instituto Nacional de Electricidad y Energías Limpias, Mexico
Mouzhi Ge, Deggendorf Institute of Technology, Germany
Manuel Gómez Olmedo, University of Granada, Spain
Enyo Gonçalves, Universidade Federal do Ceará - UFC, Brazil
Reyes Grangel Seguer, Universitat Jaume I, Spain
Delvin Grant, Depaul University, United States
Celso Hirata, Instituto Tecnológico de Aeronáutica, Brazil
Gahangir Hossain, West Texas A& University, United States
Agnieszka Jastrzebska, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Dorota Jelonek, Technical University in Czestochowa, Poland
Luis Jiménez Linares, University of de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Olga Kalimullina, The Bonch-Bruevich St. Petersburg State University of Telecommunications, Russian Federation
Dimitrios Katsaros, University of Thessaly, Greece
Arkadiusz Kawa, Institute of Logistics and Warehousing, Poland
Ramon Lawrence, University of British Columbia Okanagan, Canada
Carlos León de Mora, University of Seville, Spain
Maria Lopes, Universidade Portucalense Infante D. Henrique, Portugal
Michele Melchiori, University of Brescia, Italy
Marcin Michalak, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Leandro Neves, Ibilce/São Paulo State University (Unesp), Brazil
Malgorzata Pankowska, University of Economics in Katowice, Poland
Maria Penadés Gramaje, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Ricardo Pérez-Castillo, Instituto de Tecnologías y Sistemas de Información (ITSI), University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Matus Pleva, Technical University of Kosice, Slovak Republic
Jose Raul Romero, University of Cordoba, Spain
Rafael Sachetto, Federal University of São João Del Rei, Brazil
Abdel-Badeeh Salem, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Alixandre santana, UFAPE, Brazil
Seppo Sirkemaa, University of Turku, Finland
Damires Souza, Federal Institute of Education, Science and Technology of Paraiba, Brazil
Marco Spohn, Federal University of Fronteira Sul, Brazil
Pedro Valderas, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
Frank Wang, University of Kent, United Kingdom
Adam Wójtowicz, Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland
Mudasser Wyne, National University, United States

(list not yet complete)